About Me

This is a post meant for My About page but for whatever reason I have not had any luck posting it there!

I have been working as a Residential Carpenter since 2000 after spending years as a line cook, rafting guide and various seasonal forestry related jobs. After spending the year of 99 in New Zealand on a working holiday I had decided it was time to start an apprenticeship and I chose Carpentry.

Over the years I have had the pleasure of learning all aspects of building from renovating and new home construction.

As a Journeyman you are constantly learning as well as working with Apprentices and sharing with them the knowledge of your trade. My plan now is to take that onsite training experience and with the help of the PIDP become an instructor at a trade school.

More than work I do enjoy playtime! Summer is mostly dedicated to bike rides and camping trips to mountain bike destinations. I have been Snowboarding for most of my life and still enjoy that as well as cross country skiing.

Leave a Reply

